Sub Junior National Hockey: Odisha, Andhra Pradesh and Bihar Register Wins


Hockey Association of Odisha, Hockey Andhra Pradesh, Hockey Bihar and Hockey Arunachal Pradesh registered victories in their respective matches on the first day of 12th Hockey India Sub Junior National Championship 2022 here on Wednesday.

In the opening match of the tournament, Hockey Association of Odisha registered a comprehensive 14–0 win over Kerala Hockey in Pool E.

Irangbam Rohit Singh (21′, 32′, 58′) and Aryan Jess (37′, 44′, 52′) scored hat-tricks, while Sanjit Tirkey (10′, 41′) and Yojin Minj (30′) scored. , 47′ min) scored two goals each for Odisha Hockey Association.

Abhishek Topno (25′), Ricky Tonjam (34′), captain Arbin Topno (55′) and Pritam Ekka (60′ min) also registered goals to secure a resounding victory.

In the second Pool E match, Hockey Andhra Pradesh beat Hockey Mizoram 13-0. Captain Metta Sai Kumar (4′, 34′, 37′, 45′ min) scored four goals while Venkat Nadeimanti Akhil (22′, 27′, 46′ min) scored a hat-trick.

Dodiyam Subramaniam Hemant Kumar (6′, 33′) scored twice while Yaturi Pawan Kumar (25′), Thalapaka Vijay Kumar (29′), Vemulareddy Balaji (44′) and Kotte Charan Kumar (60′) scored the match. Contributed every single goal in winning.

In Pool G matches, Hockey Bihar beat Telangana Hockey 18-0, while Hockey Arunachal beat Hockey J&K 6-2.

Trending Today

The latest on what’s moving world – delivered straight to your inbox